Make your own free website on


The Edna M. Elliot Technologist Hall of Fame

2018-2019 TSRT Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws
Career Center
Contact Us

Edna Elliott was the first Black American to graduate from Parkland’s School of Radiologic Technology in 1964. She continued to work at Parkland for over 30 years. She worked as a diagnostic imager and from 1984 – 1996, Edna was Assistant Director of the very program she graduated from. When the program closed in 1996, Edna stayed to make sure the current students finished. Edna retired from Parkland in the year 2000.


Edna received her Bachelors Degree in Education in 1998. This was a degree she vowed to complete when she had to leave Prairie View A&M in 1961.


Edna was an active member of TSRT for over 30 years and served as the North Texas Area Counselor throughout the 1990’s.


Edna has influenced many diagnostic imagers in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and throughout the state of Texas. At the time of her death, Edna was doing what she did best, educating students. Edna was working as adjunct faculty in the Radiologic Technology Programs at El Centro College in Dallas and Tarrant County College in Hurst, Texas.


Due to membership request, the TSRT Professional Technologist Hall of Fame will henceforth be known as the:


Edna M. Elliott Technologist Hall of Fame.


The following technologists have been selected into the Edna M. Elliot Technologist Hall of Fame which  recognizes and celebrates the great things individual technologists do within their local affiliate societies.  They give 100% of themselves to their fellow co-workers in the professional arena.

These individuals were nominated due to their dedication and professional behavior in the clinical setting of hospitals and clinics all over Texas. They help set the standards for our growing profession. These individuals are also active at the local level of TSRT's Affiliates.  They think their profession is important and continue to assist with offering educational events in their local areas of the state.

We are proud of each of our inductees. Continue to set an example of what it means to be a professional in your work environment. Stay decicated to your profession.  We are proud of your achievements.  Enjoy the recognition that is being bestowed on you because you deserve it.

The Edna M. Elliot Technologist Hall of Fame Inductees
Ronda Allman - Huntsville
Shirlene Barnard -  Houston
Brenda Blackburn - Arlington
Mary Brock- Houston
Royce Burns - Huntsville
Chauncy Caddenhead
Christi Carter - Dallas
Patricia Cartwright - Lubbock
Robert DeGnath - Longview
Paul Dubiel - Austin
Ursula Dyer - Longview
Paul English - San Angelo
Joy Farris - Arlington
Lisa Ganus - Kilgore
Manuel Gomez, Jr. - Arlington
Michael Hart - Amarillo
Sandra Hayden - Houston
Steven Hirt - Midland
M. Faye Hofferth - Beaumont
Janie Jackson - Fort Worth
Cedric Jolivet - Houston
Charles Jones - Houston
Marilu Kameliski - Dallas 
Angelita Lara - Victoria
Janet Lee - Wichita Falls
Valerie Martin - Dallas
Phyllis Martinez - Corpus Christi
Lauren McAtee - San Angelo
Cindy McKee - Wichita Falls
Mary Oliver - Pasadena
Eusebio Ortiz - Brownsville
Francis Ozor - Conroe
Winston Phillips - Houston
Paula Pickett - Beaumont
Charlotte Psenick - Cleburne
Glenda Redd - Lewisville
Mark Rowh - Amarillo
Cecelia Shelmon - Dallas
Andrea Shoults - Mesquite
Clifton Simoneaux - Nederland
Reba Taylor - Beaumont
Robert Valdez - Ingleside
Evelyn Walston - Deer Park
Regina Welch - New Boston
Stephanie Wells - Farmers Branch 
Louise Wiley - Kilgore 

Who would you like to recommend for this award?
School, Program or Hospital they are employed with?
Is this person a member of TSRT? Have they served on the TSRT Board or Committee?
Is this person a member of their local affiliate? Have they served on the affiliate board as an officer or committee?
How long has this person been a technologist in the Radiologic Science Profession?
Please send the recommended honoree's resume to
Please send a brief statement as to why you feel this individual deserves this honor to